Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2010_nyc/wp-settings.php on line 520 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2010_nyc/wp-settings.php on line 535 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2010_nyc/wp-settings.php on line 542 Deprecated: Assigning the return value of new by reference is deprecated in /web/140conf_2010_nyc/wp-settings.php on line 578 Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /web/140conf_2010_nyc/wp-settings.php on line 18 Speakers « 140 Character Conference

Speakers

The following people are speaking at #140conf: New York City:

(as of: April 14, 2010)

( Follow the #140conf NYC 2010 Speaker list on twitter.)

Some of the 170+ people who will be speaking at the event include:

Adam Cohen (@dada_rocks)
AJ Leon (@ajleon) - co-creator, #twitterkids
Alexis Maybank (@giltfounder) - Co-Founder and Chief Strategy Officer of Gilt Groupe
Alf LaMont (@Alflamont) - The Comedy Story
Alice Wilder (@alicewilder) - Psychologist and maker of Kidos, Blues Clues, Super Why and Think Ink
Alon Nir (@TheKotel) - founder, @TheKotel
Amanda Wernick (@funomenalrealtr) - REALTOR Associate, Licensed: CA
Amy Rosenblum - TV Producer
Andrea Syrtash (@AndreaSyrtash) - Author of ‘He’s Just Not Your Type (And That’s a Good Thing)
Andy Carvin (@acarvin) - Senior strategist at NPR
Andy Dixon (@andydixn) - ex-convict with convictions stopping cycle generational incarceration
Angela Gruszka (@ABC_Carpet) - Public Relations Director at ABC Carpet and Home
Angela Shelton (@angelashelton) - Actress, Filmmaker, Activist, Teacher
Ann Curry (@AnnCurry) - News Anchor on NBC’s Today Show and host of Dateline NBC
Aparna Vashisht (@Parentella) - Founder, Parentella
Avner Ronen (@avneron) - CEO, co-founder, Boxee
Babs Rangaiah (@babs26) - BabVice President, Global Comms Planning, Unilever
Benjamen Walker (@benjamenwalker) - Senior Culture Producer, WNYC
Beth Blecherman (@techmama) - Cofounder of SiliconValleyMoms and Editor CoolMomTech
Bijan Sabet (@bijan) - Partner, Spark Capital
Bill Hankes (@bhankes) - VP, Corp Comm, RealNetwork
Blair Kelley (@profblmkelley) - Professor at North Carolina State University
Bob Watson (@TopBrokerOC) - moderator
Brad Hunstable (@bhunstable) - co-founder, Ustream.tv
Bronwyn Barnes (@InStyle) - Associate Entertainment Editor for InStyle.com
Bruce Upbin (@bupbin) - Managing Editor at Forbes
Bryan Katz (@njkatz) - Avaya strategist
C.C. Chapman (@cc_chapman) - Campfire Creative Director, Photographer, Storyteller (moderator)
Cathy Brooks (@CathyBrooks) - Storyteller
Chris Bartlett (@harveymilk)
Chris Lehmann (@chrislehmann) - Principal of the Science Leadership Academy
Chris Weingarten (@1000TimesYes) - Last Rock Critic Standing
Corvida Raven (@corvida) - Blogger, shegeeks.net
Craig Engler (@Syfy) - SVP, Syfy Digital
Dan Harple (@dharple) - Executive Chairman, GyPSii
Daren Forsyth (@DarenBBC) - Founder, 140Characters.co.uk
Dave Winer (@davewiner) - Software developer, Entrepreneur, Writer and NYU scholar
David All (@DavidAll) - Health Care/Capitol Hill Tweets Founder
David Carr (@carr2n) - Writes Media Equation column, blogs @ Decoder & covers pop culture at NY Times
David DeVore (@daviddentist) - Dad, David After Dentist
David Overton (@BestBuyDanvers) - Store 533 - Danvers, MA
Debra Bowen (@DBowen) - Secretary of State, California
Deirdre Sullivan (@GrittyPrettyPR) - Principal / Social Media
Dennis Allen (@dennis_allen) - Golf Industry Veteran
Dennis Crowley (@dens) - co-founder, FourSquare
Derek Meister (@agent3012) - Geek Squad Double Agent
Diane Guercio (@HeyAmaretto) - REALTOR, Boston, MA
Don Lafferty (@donlafferty) - Writer, Story Teller, and Social media Marketing Consultant
Donny Deutsch (@Donny_Deutsch) - Television Host & Chairman, Deutsch Inc.
Duncan Mitchell (@someecards) - CEO @sommeecards
Elon James White (@elonjames) - Comedian and Social Critic
Eric Kuhn (@CNN) - Audience Interaction Producer, CNN
Eric Sheninger (@NMHS_Principal) - Principal of New Milford HS (NJ)
Eric Stegemann (@EricStegemann) - Broker, Licensed: MO
Fabien Cousteau (@FCousteau) - Eldest grandson of Jacques Yves Cousteau; Explorer
FakeJerry Paffendorf (@WELLO) - Artist, futurist, entrepreneur
Flex Mathews (@flexmathews) - Music Artist
Gary Vaynerchuk (@garyvee) - Host of Wine Library TV, Author
Gavin Purcell (@gavinpurcell) - Producer, Late Night with Jimmy Fallon
Geo Geller (@geogeller) - Artist, Photographer, Humanitarian
George Haines (@oline73) - Technology Teacher, Sts. Philip and James School
Grace Bonney (@designsponge) - Design Blogstress
Hammer (@MCHammer) - Music Artist
Hank Wasiak (@hankwasiak) - Author, TV Host, Ad Guy - The Concept Farm
Imal Wagner (@imalwagner) - Moderator
Ivanka Trump (@IvankaTrump) - EVP of Development and Acquisitions, The Trump Oganization
Jacob Soboroff (@jacobsoboroff) - @AMCnews Correspondent and Executive Director of @WhyTuesday,
Jay Rosen (@jayrosen_nyu) - Journalism professor, NYU
Jeff Jarvis (@jeffjarvis) - Professor, Blogger, Author
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) - Creator, #140conf
Jeff Newelt (@JahFurry) - Editor, The Pekar Project; Comics Editor, HEEB, SMITH, & ROYAL FLUSH Mags
Jeffrey Hayzlett (@JeffreyHayzlett) - CMO, Kodak
Jeffrey Merrihue (@JeffreyMerrihue) - Chairman, MoFilm
Jeffrey Sass (@sass) - VP Business Development and Chief Evangelist, Myxer
Jennifer Preston (@NYT_JenPreston) - Social-Media Editor of The New York Times
Jessica Gottlieb (@JessicaGottlieb) - Wife, Mom, Blogger
Jim Jones (@jimjonescapo) - Music Artist
Joan Walsh (@joanwalsh) - Editor in Chief, Salon
Joe Randazzo (@Randazzoj) - Editor of The Onion
Joe Trippi (@JoeTrippi) - @WhyTuesday advisory board member
John Bell (@jbell99) - Managing Director, Ogilvy’s 360 Digital Influence practice
John Bernier (@bernierjohn) - Social Media Manager, Best Buy
John Borthwick (@JohnBorthwick) - CEO of betaworks
John Kremer (@JohnKremer) - Author
John Magennis (@myrealitytv) - President / Executive Producer Magennis Entertainment
John Strauss (@johnstrauss) - Owner, John Strauss furniture design, ltd.
Jonathan Maberry (@JonathanMaberry) - Author, Marvel Comics Writer
Jonathan Markwell (@jot) - Engineer | Founder | Connector
Jonathan Mildenhall (@Mildenhall) - VP Global Advertising, Coca Cola
Josh Williams (@jw) - Founder, CEO, Gowalla
Joshua Fouts (@josholalia) - Cultural relations futurist
Julie Spira (@JulieSpira) - Author, dating coach
Jyl Johnson Pattee (@jylmomIF)
Kaitlyn Wilkins (@CatchUpLady) - VP at 360 Digital Influence/Ogilvy
Kathleen Hessert (@kathleenhessert) - President, Sports Media Challenge
Kelly Sutton (@KellySutton) - Founder HackCollege.com
Kevin Jarrett (@kjarrett) - K-4 Technology Teacher
Kimberly Miller (@StyleWatchMag) - VP of Consumer Marketing, People StyleWatch
koshadillz (@koshadillz) - Music Artist
Kyle B. Pace (@kylepace) - Teaching K-12 teachers about technology infusion
Lacy Kemp (@RealTweeter) - Social Media @ RealNetworks
Lauren Litwinka (@beebow) - Publications Manager & Associate Search Account Manager, aimClear
Leslie Berland (@AmericanExpress) - Vice President of Online Communications and Social Media,
Leslie Fram - co-host Morning Show, WRXP-FM 101.9, New York City
Leslie Hall (@dollyhall) - President, ICED Media (moderator)
Leslie Sanchez (@LeslieSanchez) - Author and a former Bush presidential advisor
Linda Boland Abraham (@linda_abraham) - CMO, EVP Global Development, comScore
Lisa Cohen (@cohills) - Creator of WitStream
Lisa Nielsen (@InnovativeEdu) - Educational Technologist - NYC Dept of Ed
Liz Strauss (@lizstrauss) - Founder of SOBCon, brand strategist
Liza Sabater (@blogdiva) - Publisher of Culturekitchen & DailyGotham
Lt. Aliza Landes (@IDFinHaiti) - Head of the New Media Desk, Foreign Press Branch IDF Spokesperson’s Office
Luke Renner (@firesideint) - Founder & President, Fireside International
Maegan Carberry (@maegancarberry) - Political News Analyst on Variety’s @WilshWash, FOX Biz News
Major David Faggard (@usairforce) - Secretary of the Air Force, Office of Public Affairs
Marc Monseau (@JNJComm) - Director, Corporate Communication, Social Media, Johnson & Johnson
Marc Sirkin (@autismspeaks) - Chief Community Officer, Autism Speaks
Mary Beth Hertz (@mbteach) - K-6 Computer Teacher and Technology Teacher Leader in Philadelphia
Matt Pinfield (@mattpinfield) - Morning show host on WRXP 101.9 FM in New York City
Matthew Bishop (@mattbish) - NY Bureau Chief, The Economist
Maya Bisineer (@thinkmaya) - founder of @memetales
Maya Paveza (@mayaREguru) - Realtor, DE/PA
Maz Nadjm (@Mazi) - Responsible for social networking at Sky Television, sky.com
Melinda Emerson (@SmallBizLady) - Host of #SmallBizChat. author, speaker, smallbiz coach
Melissa Leon (@melissaleon) - Creator of #twitterkids
Meredith Fisher (@InsideDVF) - Digital Media Director, Diane von Furstenberg Studio
Micah Baldwin (@micah) - CEO and Chief Community Caretaker, Graphic.ly
Michael Ian Black (@michaelianblack) - Comedian, Blogger
Michael Killian (@MichaelJKillian) - Avaya Director of Endpoint Devices
Michael Kupperman (@MKupperman) - Comedian, Blogger
Michael Tasner (@tazsolutions)
Mo Krochmal (@Krochmal) - Professor, Hofstra Univesity
Nancy Scola (@nancyscola) - associate editor at @techPresident
Natalie Gulbis (@natalie_gulbis) - Pro Golfer
Natalie Lent (@natalielent) - Director, Emerging Platforms, ID PR
Nate Erickson (@NateErickson) - Activist and Co-Founder of iRelief
Nathan Levinson (@N8theSk8) - The Viper Room
Nick Bilton (@nickbilton) - Lead Technology Writer, New York TImes
Noush Skaugen (@noushskaugen) - Music Artist
Oz Sultan (@ozsultan) - Reme
Pat Kiernan (@patkiernan) - News Anchor, NY1
Paul Rieckhoff (@PaulRieckhoff) - Founder of Iraq & Afghanistan Veterans of America (IAVA)
Peter Corbett (@corbett3000) - CEO of iStrategyLabs
Peter Gregson (@petergregson) - Cellist
Rick Borutta (@CBSborutta) - Producer, CBS Backstage LIVE
Ricky Engelberg (@rje7) - Global Digital Innovation Director, Nike
Rita J. King (@RitaJKing) - Innovator-in-Residence, IBM Analytics Virtual Center, #SmarterWork project.
Ryan Ballengee (@waggleroom) - Blogger
Ryan Leslie (@ryanleslie) - Music Artist
Ryan Osborn (@todayshow) - Producer, NBC’s TODAY
Ryan Penagos (@Agent_M) - Editor of Marvel.com. Writer
Sarah Cooley (@sarahcooley) - Community Manager at Postling.com
Scot McKay (@ScotMcKay) - Dating Coach
Scott Gutterman (@PGATOUR_EP) - PGA Tour
Scott Heiferman (@heif) - CEO & co-founder of Meetup
Sean Suchter (@ssuchter) - General Manager, Search Technology Center Silicon Valley, Microsoft
Shelly Palmer (@shelly_palmer) - Host of MediaBytes with Shelly Palmer, president of the Emmy Awards
Shira Abel (@shiraabel) - Marketeer, Design Fiend (moderator)
StaceyMonk (@StaceyMonk) - Founder of Epic Chang, co-creator of the #TwitterKids
Stefanie Michaels (@adventuregirl) - Travel Expert
Stephanie Aaronson (@SAGalluch) - Senior Director, PBS Kids Communications
Stephen Giordano (@E_Brunswick_BBY) - Store 598 - East Brunswick, NJ
Steve Garfield (@stevegarfield) - Author, Get Seen: Online Video Secrets to Building Your Business
Steve Greenberg (@steviegpro) - founder, CEO, S-Curve Records
Steve Grove (@grove) - Head of News and Politics at YouTube
Steven W. Anderson (@web20classroom) - Technology Educator, Blogger, Co-Creator of #edchat
Stowe Boyd (@stoweboyd) - analyst, advisor, futurist, and researcher
Tal Givoly (@givoly) - Chief Scientist, Amdocs
Ted Cohen (@spinaltap) - Managing Partner, TAG Stragegic
Thomas Miller (@TomfooleryTM) - General Manager, Your Tango
Tim Ferriss (@tferriss) - Book Author
Tish Shute (@TishShute) - Transmedia Producer and enthusiast for our networked potential to make a better
Tom Brevoort (@TomBrevoort) - Executive Editor/VP, Marvel Comics
Tom Whitby (@tomwhitby) - Professor of English in Secondary Education
Whit Jones (@whitjones) - Energy Action Coalition - Climate
Xavier Jernigan (@XavierJernigan) - Senior Director, Digital Marketing, Universal Motown